This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Vanuatu

Vanuatu is made up of 6 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Vanuatu. Information on all primary administrative regions in Vanuatu.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Vanuatu.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Vanuatu alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Vanuatu

There are 6 regions in Vanuatu in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Vanuatu
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Malampa Malampa Province1.35,329Lakatoro Lakatoro705
Penama Penama Province2.29,286Saratamata Saratamata-
Sanma Sanma Province3.42,868Luganville Luganville13,397
Shefa Shefa Province4.63,491Port-Vila Port-Vila35,901
Tafea Tafea Province5.-Isangel Isangel1,437
Torba Torba Province6.9,359Sola Sola1,171